Some random thoughts . . .

Howdy all,

I’d like to take a brief moment to talk about my footwear. I really like quality shoes, and my latest selection has exceeded all predecessors in quality, comfort and convenience. They are no other than the venerable Blundstones. Oh yes, I must mention that I am in no way affiliated with any brand or company I may mention in this blog. I just say what I think about them.

Back to the Blunnies. Here’s an image. Viewing is much enhanced if you click on it.

My Blunnies

In and out of these leather beauties your feet will slip with ease, but once within, they will be subjected to a pleasure the likes of which few feet have ever felt. These things are essentially Birkenstocks (burky-lurkies) for the fall/winter. They are toasty warm, and waterproof — even the elastic ankles shed water most admirably.

They have a pretty hefty price tag (by my standards at least), but the old adage of getting what you pay for once again proves true, and from what I’ve heard, these babies will last me at least five years. In terms of expense per annum, these are way cheaper than my Converse All-Stars, which are retardedly overpriced anyways.

Let me gush just a little bit more. These are light virtually weightless, and when they get shined up, they look snazzy enough to be at home in a snazzy club (actually, when I first tried them on in the store, I was quite turned off by the “snazziness” of the boots, though I now appreciate it).

This, however, does not mean that they are wussy-boots. I’ve seen these bad boys treeplant for many a day, and hardly be the worse for wear. While I myself have yet to subject my own pair to such rigorous trials, I have worn them hiking, where they performed beyond my expectations (which were already high).

Anyways, shoes are sweet. So are little baby fawns:

Get away from my philodendron, you stupid fawns!

EXCEPT WHEN THEY EAT THE FRIGGIN PHILODENDRON!!1!

No wonder the poor plant looks so haggard. We need a big dog on a chain in our front yard. And don’t say NUTTIN about the poor hungry deer: they have plenty of fertilizer/herbicide covered lawns to eat from. Poor little buggers. But it was cool being this close to the little guys, but sadly there is the mesh screen so the picture kinda sucks.

So maybe cute little plant-murdering fawns aren’t that sweet. But Big Greasy Breakfasts sure are!!!

Breakfast of champions

What more can I say? The picture transcends all words — how could terms like “delicious” or “multiple oral orgasms” even possibly begin to describe such pleasure? You tell me.

But anyways, it’s time to study . . . but first, perhaps, some video games.

‘K Bye

rss_logo2.jpg

 

 

~ by turvyc on December 7, 2007.

4 Responses to “Some random thoughts . . .”

  1. Optimum footwear is vital, yes. Aaaannnd, in response to your prior comments to me, the bookstore boy had very synthesizer-centric tastes. And, shockingly, when I asked him what his favorite 80s band was, he said Duran Duran. I don’t know why exactly, this just struck me as weird. But, on to matters of weighty import, my musical tastes are comprised mainly of grunge, riot grrrl, noise rock and pop. I try not to say “indie” anymore. So far it’s working. Favorite bands would beeeeeee Pixies, Throwing Muses, Belly, Sonic Youth, Bikini Kill, Smiths, Hole, Mudhoney, Imperial Teen…and a few more. So, the bookstore guy is not of celestial quality, per se, but he was a step up from the usual “indie” drag.

    POST SCRIPT-sorry about the imposing length of the comment.

  2. I think this is a perfect comment length, thank you!

  3. You were right, this did piss me off. Please never write about your shoes again – just for me. I’m sure everyone else is enthralled.

  4. Hmm, I would hardly count the last as ‘constructive criticism.’

Leave a Reply

 
